Share your Prorogue Horror Stories Here!

As the great Prorogue disaster of 2010 winds down, I’d like to ask you, my dear readers, to submit your best Prorogue horror stories of this lamentable gap in Canadian Parliamentary life.

For me, it had to be that night when I woke up at 3:30 am in a cold sweat and foaming at the mouth from a nightmare: I was being chased through the center block in Ottawa by my Liberal MP Ken Dryden (wearing his original 1970 goalie mask) in nothing but my underwear, clutching a proclamation of congratulations for the Boys and Girls Club of Timmins on their successful fundraising bingo for seniors, and not being able to stop and ask Mr. Speaker for the floor, before running straight into Libby Davies.

Or was that reality??? Whoo-ha-ha-ha-ha! In any case, it took me 11 minutes to fall back asleep, and I spent an entire minute the next day tortured by the thought of Libby Davies being in my dreams. Can it get any worse than that?

I know, it’s been hard on everyone. Please, share: how did the prorogue make your life a living hell for the past few weeks? Best story wins a collector’s-edition Patrick Chan Cheerios box. Second place gets an invitation to run through the streets of my neighborhood displaying the hysteria that this period has provoked in us all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left-Wing Causes Celebre, Political Idiocy

Leave a Reply

